top of page

hidden intuition.

What do you see when you're in a crowded place?

Say, a mall, a festival, a fair, school, etc? Do you ever take a second to sit down on a bench or post up and just look at the people around you? I'm sure you do, it's not abnormal or uncommon in any way but what do you see with these people around you? Isn't it crazy how someone's demeanor expresses so much about them and that stage of life that they're in? I'm asking a lot of questions, so obviously my mind is turning. I've felt like the past 2-3 months have been some of the craziest, busiest, and self reflecting months I've had and I tend to wonder what my demeanor looks like when people see me. A couple weeks ago I sat down with my sister after quite some time and she asked me about my life to see how I've been and I expressed a snippet of my emotions and how I've been progressing and then she looked at me and said, "For what it's worth, you look happier than I've seen you in a long time."

So this is the way I see everything. It doesn't matter how stressed or busy you are, it matters how stressed or busy you are doing the things that are right for you. Weird enough, our intuition or our true state of mind tends to express more than the worldly position that we may be sitting in. I've met people on both ends financially, some who are exceptionally successful in regards to money yet I see this void in their body language, something that they're looking to fill, something that money can't provide for them. On the other hand I've met other financially successful people who express this pure joy, I mean money does open a lot of doors but I feel like these people have chosen to point their energy in the direction that feels right for them, not in a direction that anyone else wants for them. I've also been humbled to meet an abundance of people who have what most of us would consider close to nothing. This is cliche, but that doesn't take away from its truth; these people tend to have more joy than most.

"Happiness is an emotional response to an outcome.. Joy is the feeling we have from doing what we are fashioned to do, no matter the outcome." - Matthew McConaughey

I would assume these people are far from happy because of the situation they're in financially, I mean how could I blame them? but think about their priorities: family, connection, nutrition, another day to grow, etc. They're not focused on how much money they have, the comparison between themselves and their friends, the quality of their social media pictures or captions, the style of their clothes, etc.

So, where's the balance? I believe that develops through the way we live today, not in the anxiety about our futures or the depression of our pasts, but rather in how we act today. Don't ever feel weird for appreciating small things such as complimenting others, smiling to people you walk past, opening doors for those behind you, appreciating those who open doors for you, taking a moment to call someone to tell them you miss them, asking someone for help, admitting to someone you trust that you feel lost, being vulnerable, telling someone you're grateful for them, etc.

I believe that we all have a specific energy to share with each other, a purpose that goes beyond a career or education. Find people that you truly connect with, never let them go, grow with them, and move forward in the direction that YOU feel is best. Find confidence in your own judgment, your own opinions, be unconventional, speak up, and follow your own intuition.

"You have to trust in something; your gut, destiny, life, karma, whatever, because believing that the dots will connect down the road will give you the confidence to follow your heart, even when it leads you off the well-worn path.” - Steve Jobs

SC

bottom of page